Tipton Library
Your Library
Site Links
 

My American Duchess

My American Duchess

My American Duchess by Eloisa James

Summary: The arrogant Duke of Trent intends to marry a well-bred Englishwoman. The last woman he would ever consider marrying is the adventuresome Merry Pelford— an American heiress who has infamously jilted two fiancés.

But after one provocative encounter with the captivating Merry, Trent desires her more than any woman he has ever met. He is determined to have her as his wife, no matter what it takes. And Trent is a man who always gets what he wants.

The problem is, Merry is already betrothed, and the former runaway bride has vowed to make it all the way to the altar. As honor clashes with irresistible passion, Trent realizes the stakes are higher than anyone could have imagined. In his battle to save Merry and win her heart, one thing becomes clear:
All is fair in love and war.

Angies comments: When an American woman met a British man… The story line isn’t anything new, but I still liked the book. Trent is a good hero; he is loyal and brooding (but not too much!). And I understand his issue with Merry’s love. George the dog is also a cute character. The ending isn’t quite believable, but I loved the epilogue with Cedric. Will James write Cedric’s story?

Recommended for fans of Eloisa James and Regency romances. 


CONTACT US