Notice: Undefined index: thin_icon_only_font_family in /var/www/wp-content/themes/bridge/functions.php on line 164
About Tipton County Public Library

Tipton Library
Your Library
Site Links
 

About

Always New. Always Connected.

The Tipton County Public Library keeps visitors engaged with services, programs, and events, while helping everyone from kids to seniors discover and maintain their love of reading.

Mission

The Tipton County Public Library’s mission is to provide resources for lifelong learning, to enrich lives and build community, and to be a welcoming place for all Tipton County residents.

Vision

The Tipton County Public Library’s┬ávision is to be a center of information, innovation, and community life in Tipton County.

Meet A Few of Our Team Members

Cherie Spencer

Director
cspencer@tiptonpl.org

Kendra Hummel

Assistant Director
khummel@tiptonpl.org

Tyson Wheeler

Public Services Department Head
twheeler@tiptonpl.org

Danielle Marsh

Youth Services Department Head
dmarsh@tiptonpl.org

Angelyn Hellman

Adult Collection Manager
ahellman@tiptonpl.org

Wendi West

Technical Services Department Head
wwest@tiptonpl.org

Shelly Powell

Graphic Artist
spowell@tiptonpl.org

Melissa Bear

Finance & Benefits Manager
mbear@tiptonpl.org

The Library Board

Terri Newcom

President

Pat Waterman

Vice President

Lin Beck

Secretary

Cyndi Day

Treasurer

Paula McCord

Member

Briana McDonough

Member

Jim Leffler

Member
Board Agendas
Board Minutes
More Information

Get More Minutes and Agendas

To view board minutes and agendas from past years, contact our team.

Contact the Library Board of Trustees

Click the button below for information on how to contact the library’s Board of Trustees.

Would you like to learn more about the library?
CONTACT US