Tipton Library
Your Library
Site Links
 

About

Always New. Always Connected.

The Tipton County Public Library keeps visitors engaged with services, programs, and events, while helping everyone from kids to seniors discover and maintain their love of reading.

Mission

The Tipton County Public Library’s mission is to provide resources for lifelong learning, to enrich lives and build community, and to be a welcoming place for all Tipton County residents.

Vision

The Tipton County Public Library’s┬ávision is to be a center of information, innovation, and community life in Tipton County.

Meet A Few of Our Team Members

Tipton-Library-Cherie Spencer

Cherie Spencer

Director
cspencer@tiptonpl.org
Tipton-Library-Jason-Fields

Jason Fields

Assistant Director
jfields@tiptonpl.org
Tipton-Library-Karyn-Millikan

Karyn Millikan

User Services Manager
kmillikan@tiptonpl.org
Tipton-Library-Danielle-Marsh

Danielle Marsh

Children’s Department Head
dmarsh@tiptonpl.org
Tipton-Library-Kendra-Hummel

Kendra Hummel

Information Services Supervisor
khummel@tiptonpl.org
Tipton-Library-Anita-Gunning

Anita Gunning

Technical Services Department Head
agunning@tiptonpl.org
Tipton-Library-Shelly-Powell

Shelly Powell

Graphic Artist
spowell@tiptonpl.org

The Library Board

Jim Powell

President

Terri Newcom

Vice President

Lin Beck

Secretary

Cyndi Day

Treasurer

Cathy Ferguson

Member

Pat Waterman

Member

Brianna McDonough

Member
Board Agendas
Board Minutes
More Information

Get More Minutes and Agendas

To view board minutes and agendas from past years, contact our team.

Contact the Library Board of Trustees

Click the button below for information on how to contact the library’s Board of Trustees.

Would you like to learn more about the library?
CONTACT US